beauty
Comments 5

My make-up essentials

makeup

I am literally obsessed with makeup and beauty products but I have a good explanation, well I think so. I have a quite sensible skin and I’m costantly looking for quality products with a good coverage and that don’t cause me breakouts.

These are the makeup products I use on a daily basis to “simulate” a no-makeup look. I hope this post can be useful!

foundation

NARS Sheer Matte Foundation in Deauville | This foundation fits perfectly my combination skin because it evens out the complexion and  mattifies the skin without drying it.

concealer

MAKE UP FOR EVER Full Cover in 06 | This is one of favourite products I have ever tried and I used up three tubes of it over the years. This concealer has a high coverage, as its name suggests, and covers easily all the imperfections. Little trick: you have to blend it as soon as you apply it because it dries very quickly.

contouring

NYX The Twin Cake  in CP15 Honey Beige | I have a quite round face and I think that blush makes me look like a creepy doll so I prefer using contouring products. The twin cake is originally a powder but I use it as bronzer, due to my pale skin tone.

eyebrows

KIKO Eyebrow Expert in 01 – MAC Eyebrows Pencil in Lingering | In the era in which Cara Delevingne has become a fashion idol, eyebrows has become the main focus of the natural makeup. I use the MAC pencil to define and the KIKO eyeshadows to fill the gaps. The palette has two cool toned eyeshadows and a wax and the colours fits very well my eyebrows. I found out that the pencil is one of the most used by makeup artists and this should suggest its great quality.

eyeshadows

URBAN DECAY Naked Basics | This was one of the most talked palette in the 2013  so I don’t think I have to introduce it to you. It has one shimmer colour  and five matte colours which allows to create several looks. I use the shade ‘foxy’ (the second colour from the left) all over the lid and ‘naked 2’ (the forth colour) in the crease. To complete the look I blend ‘venus’ (the first shimmer shade) on the brow bone and put ‘crave’ (the black shade) with an angled brush on the lash line.

mascara

PUPA Vamp! Mascara in 100| I am quite happy with my lashes because they are very long and curled so I basically have to give them volume. I think I am the only person on the planet who didn’t love the  BENEFIT They’re real mascara and I definitely prefer this one.

lips

CHANEL Rouge Coco Shine in 88 Esprit | It was hard to find the right nude lipstick for me. I have pigmented lips and I think that pale lipstick don’t suit me so when I found this dark pink-red sheer colour I ‘had’ to buy it, ehm.

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Lipstick junkie | A Nonsense Potpourri

  2. Pingback: A trip to China | A Nonsense Potpourri

  3. Pingback: Beauty haul | A Nonsense Potpourri

Leave a comment